The memoir I Don’t Want to Be Crazy, by Samantha Schutz, is a harrowing true story that chronicles the struggles of a girl with anxiety disorder during one of the most pivotal stages of her life – college.

There is an old saying that says that babies don't come with a manual – now they do, and it's in audio, so your hands are free!

The daily grind of pen and paper can feel stale. Greta Solomon’s latest book, Heart, Sass & Soul, provides countless remedies for tired writers.

A huntress and an assassin race to find a magical artifact in Hafsah Faizal's debut novel, a story of adventure and discovery set in a quasi-Arabian world.

After a daring escape from New York City, Magdalys and her friends are headed south to search for her older brother, Montez, whom Magdalys hasn’t seen since he left to fight for the Union Army.

Izzy, a devoted gamer, gets more than she bargains for when she's transported into the world of her newest video game, Dungeon City. Pretty soon she's spending all of her time in the game – which means falling asleep in school, ghosting her friends, and getting herself into much more trouble than she expected.

Hey, Kiddo, by Jarret J. Krosoczka, is a graphic memoir about Krosoczka’s life. The memoir is subtitled How I Lost My Mother, Found My Father, and Dealt with Family Addiction, which sums up the book pretty nicely.

Scarlet is used to hanging out with her foster brother and ditching her therapy sessions. She is in for a surprise when she travels through a magical door and ends up in Avalon, home of the Fayes, where answers about her parents and who she really is are waiting.

After learning that the 5 Worlds beacons must be lit in a specific order to unlock their powers, Oona, An Tzu, and Jax Amboy are headed to Moon Yatta to light the red beacon – but the conditions there are even worse than our heroes feared.

This book presents a realistic insight into PTSD, prejudice, and the dangers of going viral on the internet.

Graphic Novel Review: “Glitch” by Sarah Graley
Book Reviews / May 13, 2019

Izzy, a devoted gamer, gets more than she bargains for when she's transported into the world of her newest video game, Dungeon City. Pretty soon she's spending all of her time in the game – which means falling asleep in school, ghosting her friends, and getting herself into much more trouble than she expected.

Author Takeover: Snakes in Mythology, by Bex Hogan
Author Takeover / May 9, 2019

We have a brand-new Author Takeover from debut British epic YA fantasy author Bex Hogan. Her trilogy starts with Viper, out last month, and it's an immersive and swashbuckling new fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo. Bex joins us today to discuss the sneaky, snaky symbolism and mythology in Viper and the Potterverse.